30 October 2016

Virgin Steele - The Book Of Burning (Comp. 2002)

Band : Virgin Steele
Country : USA
Release : The Book Of Burning (Compilation)
Year : 2002
Genre : Epic, Heavy, Progressive Metal
File Info : MP3, 320 Kbps, CD-Rip, Covers
Download : ][ Uloz.to ][

Band Sites for SUPPORT :
Official Site

INFO : This Compilation contains primarily re-arranged and re-recorded songs taken from the first two Virgin Steele albums (which were out of print at the time). Also included are songs written at various points in their career that were never before released. Tracks 3-5, 7 and 15 are re-recorded versions of songs written by David DeFeis and Jack Starr in 1997 for the project "Reunion of Steel". This project recorded only a demo with these songs. "Conjuration of the Watcher" and "The Succubus", written by David DeFeis, originally appear on the 1986 Original Sin album "Sin Will Find You Out". "Conjuration of the Watcher" was planned to be re-recorded for the album "The House of Atreus - Act I" (1999), but not released. Track 12, "Hot and Wild", was originally written for the "Noble Savage" album (1985), but previously unreleased.

David DeFeis  - Vocals/Keyboards/Bass/Drum Programming/Timpani/Guitars/Acoustic Guitars
Edward Pursino - Guitars/Bass
Frank Gilchriest - Drums
Joshua Block - Guitars/Bass
Frank Zummo - Drums

Guests :
Steve Young - Guitars/Bass/Drum Programming
Doreen DeFeis - Choirs
Danae DeFeis - Choirs
Jim Hooper - Choirs

1.Conjuration of the Watcher 04:24
2. Don't Say Goodbye (Tonight) (re-recorded version) 04:42
3. Rain of Fire 06:27
4. Annihilation 01:05
5. Hellfire Woman 06:56
6. Children of the Storm (re-recorded version) 06:19
7. The Chosen Ones 08:04
8. The Succubus 03:16
9. Minuet in G minor (re-recorded version) 00:48
10. The Redeemer (re-recorded version) 05:41
11. I Am the One (re-recorded version) 03:49
12. Hot and Wild 04:05
13. Birth Through Fire (re-recorded version) 00:39
14. Guardians of the Flame (re-recorded version) 06:44
15. The Final Days 05:50
16. A Cry in the Night (re-recorded acoustic version) 04:45

No comments: