01 September 2015

Judas Priest - The Chosen Few (2011)

Artist : Judas Priest
Country : UK
Release : The Chosen Few
Year : 2011
Genre : Heavy Metal
File Type : mp3 320


Some of the biggest names of the hard rock/heavy metal world picked their favorite Judas Priest songs for the band's forthcoming compilation album, The Chosen Few (out October 11th via Legacy/Sony) – and the result is one of the more interesting Priest tracklistings ever put together.
Artists who took part in the 17-track strong The Chosen Few included Ozzy Osbourne, Slash, Metallica's James Hetfield and Lars Ulrich, Alice Cooper and Slipknot's Corey Taylor, among others.
"This is a collection of songs chosen by our friends and respected peers," Priest frontman Rob Halford tells Rolling Stone. "So we hope all the metal maniacs out there will rock out to the tunes enjoyed by metal legends."
Also included in the set are explanations from each artist about their selection, including Taylor gushing that Priest's early MTV anthem, "You've Got Another Thing Coming," caused the group to become "the blueprint for the ultimate heavy metal band." Elsewhere, Osbourne finds himself bewildered by a high-pitched note sung by Halford at the beginning of "The Ripper" ("Fuckin hell! That note is probably just below what only dogs can hear").

Download :  Get It Here

No comments: