22 December 2015

Solitude Aeturnus - Into The Depths Of Sorrow (1990) [Remastered]

9. Opaque Divinity (Demo) (Bonus Track)
10. Mirror Of Sorrow (Demo) (Bonus Track)
11. Transcending Sentinels (Demo) (Bonus Track)

Artist : Solitude Aeturnus
Country : USA
Release : Into The Depths Of Sorrow [Remastered]
Year : 1990
Genre : Heavy Metal
File Type : mp3 320


Solitude Aeternus was formed in 1987 by guitarist John Perez. It was influenced by power metal bands (Metallica, Jag Panzer, Metal Church, Fates Warning), the early crop of doom metal bands (Candlemass, St. Vitus, Trouble, Pentagram), as also psychedelic and 70's hard rock. In 1990 Solitude Aeternus entered Dallas Sound Lab to record their debut 'Into the Depths of Sorrow'. After the disastrous first mix, the record was remixed at Sound Logic Studios. Unfortunately, further delays occurred as King Klassic failed to provide the proper financial support for the release. Solitude Aeternus singed a contract with Roadrunner Records and Into the Depths of Sorrow saw the light in July of 1991, a whole year after the recording. The debut proved to be worthy of patience - the heavy, yet strangely sublime sound followed by brilliant technique and a gloomy atmosphere proved that speed is not what counts the most in metal.

Download :  Get It Here

No comments: